Present at VASCD17!

VASCD's Annual Conference is the perfect venue for sharing your successes, ideas, and learning with colleagues from throughout the Commonwealth. Find detailed information and access the online proposal form here.

Call for Exhibitors

​Call for Exhibitors for the 2017 VASCD Annual Conference!

We are happy to offer exhibitors on-line registration for the conference this year!

 Registration is as easy as 123…

1. Download the Information for Exhibitors

2. Register on-line here  

3. Download the Dunmar Show kit

Upon receipt of your on-line registration, we will send you a contract to sign and return to VASCD.

Contact Bev Winter at or 434-466-7466 if you have questions.



Sign up for VASCD Policy Updates

The Virginia Board of Education and the General Assembly will make important decisions this year, which will affect every school, student and educator in the Commonwealth. We're watching, listening, and keeping the VASCD network up to date. If you would like to receive our policy updates to your inbox occasionally (and more frequently during the legislative session), sign up here. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Congratulations Debbie Collins

On December 1 during the opening of Annual Conference, VASCD presented its Curriculum Leader Award to Debbie Collins, Executive Director of Student Learning for Albemarle County. 

Debbie began her career as a mathematics teacher and has served in a variety of leadership positions, primarily in Albemarle. Her resume' includes principalships of schools across the socio-economic spectrum, including in rural, high-poverty communities.  In her current position Debbie leads curriculum, instruction, and assessment functions across Albemarle County's diverse communities and schools.  Among her many accomplishments are the development of a job-embedded coaching program, significant advances in the use of division-wide performance assessment, and support for a variety of innovative programs that engage teachers and inspire students.  

Congratulations to our Curriculum Leader of the Year!